Media Releases, News

2017 Queensland Cyclones Team Announced

After the trills and spills of the Surf Life Saving Queensland Pool Rescue Championships, the team to represent Queensland has now been chosen.

The athletes will travel to Adelaide in August 2017 as the Queensland Cyclones, ready to contest the Pool Rescue Interstate Championships and make their clubs proud.

We wish the Queensland Cyclones all the best at the interstate championships – go Queensland!


  • Kai Watson, Northcliffe SLSC
  • Connor Peabody, Kurrawa SLSC
  • Madeline Allars, Northcliffe SLSC
  • Jessica Oates, Alexandra Headland SLSC

  • Will Taylor, Northcliffe SLSC
  • Sebastian Younan, Currumbin SLSC
  • Tahlia Dilkes, Northcliffe SLSC
  • Jaimie Cotter, Maroochydore SLSC

  • Hayden Cotter, Maroochydore SLSC
  • Jacob Loughan, Currumbin SLSC
  • Summer Short, Maroochydore SLSC
  • Harmana Williams, Maroochydore SLSC

  • Tom Montgomery, Currumbin SLSC
  • Toby Wilson, Northcliffe SLSC
  • Rachel Eddy, RLS
  • Maggie Dowker, Maroochydore

  • Matt Davis, Currumbin SLSC
  • Sam Bell, Maroochydore SLSC
  • Liam Ryan, North Burleigh SLSC
  • Prue Davis, Currumbin SLSC
  • Mariah Jones, TH&C SLSC
  • Rebecca Pegg, Currumbin SLSC.

    The following members have been selected for the management of the 2017 Queensland Cyclones:

  • Coach – Danny Short, Maroochydore SLSC
  • Assistant Coach – Craig Holden, Elliot Heads SLSC
  • Team Manager – Steven Fry, Northcliffe SLSC, and
  • Medical & Chaperone – Bonnie Hancock, Kurrawa SLSC.

Recent Posts