2017 Queensland Cyclones team announced

The Queensland Cyclones team has been announced for the 2016/2017 season, with the elite squad of surf lifesavers getting ready to compete in the Interstate Championships in January 2017.

SLSQ surf sports manager Stuart Hogben is looking forward to the fierce rivalry the competition brings and congratulates all athletes on being selected to represent Queensland.

“We’ve picked a strong team with a nice blend of youth and experience, and it’s a really exciting opportunity for them to go head-to-head against some of the best athletes from across Australia and stamp Queensland as the top lifesaving state in the country,” Mr. Hogben said.

Youth Team
Hannah Sculley – Northcliffe
Brielle Cooper – North Burleigh
Megan Kreuter – Northcliffe
Abigail Pugh – Kurrawa
Tiarnee Massie – Maroochydore
Taylor Stickler – Kurrawa
Jackson Collins – North Burleigh
Nicholas Sloman – Sunshine Beach
Daniel Raward – Kurrawa
Cooper Williams – Noosa Heads
Kobe Shultz – Northcliffe
Alex Innes – Met Caloundra

Open Team
Alyssa Bull – Alexandra Headland
Courtney Hancock – Northcliffe
Maddy Dunn – Northcliffe
Bonnie Hancock – Northcliffe
Lana Rogers – Noosa Heads
Bree Masteres – Kurrawa
Ben Carberry – Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park
Hayden White – Currumbin
James Lacy – Mermaid Beach AEME
Luke Cuff – Mermaid Beach AEME
Tanyn Lyndon – Burleigh Heads Mowbray Park
Timothy Delahunty – Currumbin

Team Management
Darren Mercer – Noosa Heads (Coach)
Gavin Hill – Northcliffe (Assistant Coach)
Ryan Hoffman – Kurrawa (Beach Coach)
Bronwyn Champness – Alexandra Headland (Team Manager)
Stephen Fry – Northcliffe (Assistant Team Manager)
Nick Marshall – SurfLife Physio (Medical)

Recent Posts